Events

Harrow @ MIPIM 2016

Date: 14-18 March 2016

Location: Palais des Festivals, Cannes, France

 

 

Harrow Council is embarking on an ambitious programme of investment projects to transform the borough between now and 2026, revitalizing its town centres, boosting business and involving the local community in building a better Harrow.

£1.75 billion investment will build 5500+ new homes, delivering 2000+ on council-owned land, including affordable and build to rent homes.

Harrow is an award winning entrepreneurial borough, an Opportunity Area and Housing Zone just 14 minutes from Central London, with enough green belt to fit eight Hyde Parks.

Over £1 billion of private sector investment is in the pipeline — we’re at MIPIM to explore strong collaborations with investors, high-quality developers and contractors.

Our three key opportunities for this year’s MIPIM are Station Road Quarter, Greenhill Way and Harrow Council’s vision to transform the current leisure centre site into a new leisure centre.

Harrow Council will be a strategic and active partner, striking a balance between leading direct delivery and partnerships through joint ventures and development agreements including acting as master developer.

 

Where and when you can meet Harrow @ MIPIM: 

Tuesday 15 March

3.00pm - Cycle to Cannes cyclists arrive

Location: Palais des Festivals forecourt

Divisional director, regeneration and planning, Paul Nichols will arrive as part of a 100-strong Legal and General Cycle to MIPIM peloton, after cycling 1,000 miles from London for charity.

 

Wednesday 16 March

1.00pm - Harrow at MIPM lunch

Location: Fouquets, Cannes

An invitation only event which is an opportunity to talk to the team from Harrow council about opportunities within the borough. 

 

Thursday 17 March

9.30 - Inner Circle round table 

12.30pm - "Why Harrow? Why Now?" 

Chair: Toby Fox, managing director, 3Fox International 

Panelists: TBC but including Harrow Council, Inner Circle Consulting, Dandi Living and Greater London Authority

Location: London Pavilion, Palais des Festivals

 

Who you can meet from Harrow at MIPIM:

Harrow Council:

  • Cllr David Perry, Leader of the Council, Strategy, Partnerships & Corporate Leadership Portfolio Holder
  • Cllr Keith Ferry, Deputy Leader of the Council, Business, Planning & Regeneration Portfolio Holder
  • Paul Nichols, Divisional Director, Regeneration and Planning

MIPIM partners: 

  • Barratt London : contact Greg Tillotson, regional development director, greg.tillotson@barrattlondon.com
  • Fairview New Homes: contact Nick Dulkan, land director, nick.dulcken@fairview.co.uk
  • Hyde Group: contact Mike Johnson, development director, mike.johnson2@hyde-housing.co.uk
  • Inner Circle Consulting : contact Chris Twigg, director, ctwigg@innercircleconsulting.co.uk
  • Land Securities 
  • Redefine International: contact Nick Gregory, senior retail asset manager, ngregory@redefineinternational.com 
  • Redrow Homes, Giles Martin, planning director, giles.martin@redrow.co.uk
  • Preston Bennett: contact Richard Henley, group planning and land director, richard@prestonbennett.co.uk

To request a meeting with any of the Harrow @ MIPIM delegation, email jade@3foxinternational.com