Events

Ealing in  London @ MIPIM 2016

Date: 14-18 March 201

Location: Palais des Festivals, Cannes, France

Contact: jade@3foxinternational.com or 020 7978 6840

 

With a focus on the future of ‘Freedom to Work’, Ealing Council is attending MIPIM 2016 as a great place to work and live, connecting offices with the home. Visit the team at the ‘Ealing Gallery’ to view photos of the borough as a living and working and environment and discuss upcoming opportunities in regeneration including places that will be connected to central London by Crossrail – Southall, Ealing Town Centre and North Acton.

 During MIPIM we want to make sure we get a chance to speak with you. If you’re attending and you’d like to arrange a meeting with any of us or our Ealing in London partners, please contact Jade Comben here.

 

Where and when you can meet Ealing in London @ MIPIM: 

Tuesday 15 March

11.15am - Future of London Estate regeneration discussion

3.00pm - Legal and General Cycle to MIPIM cyclists arrive

Location: Palais des Festivals forecourt

Leader of Ealing Council, Cllr Julian Bell will arrive as part of a 100-strong Legal and General Cycle to MIPIM peloton, after cycling 1,000 miles from London for charity. 

7.30pm Ealing dinner

Location: Gaston et Gastounette, Cannes

Invitation Only

 

Wednesday 16th March:

10.00am - Ealing speaking slot with St James

Location: London Pavilion, Palais des Festivals, Cannes

11.00am - Catalyst round table discussion 

11.15am - Future of London Estate regeneration discussion

5.00pm - Ealing drinks reception on the Ealing in London stand 

Location: London Pavilion, Palais des Festivals, Cannes 

Thursday 17th March:

5.00pm - Ealing drinks reception on the Ealing in London stand 

Location: London Pavilion, Palais des Festivals, Cannes 

 

Who can you meet from Ealing in London @ MIPIM: 

  • Cllr Julian Bell, leader of the council and cabinet member for regeneration
  • Lucy Taylor, assistant director of regeneration and planning policy
  • Pat Hayes, executive director of regeneration and housing
  • Noel Rutherford, director of built environment

Partners: 

  • A2Dominion: contact, Danny Lynch, regional development director london, Danny.Lynch@a2dominion.co.uk  
  • Benson Elliot/Londonewcastle
  • British Land: Jean-Marc Vandevivere, head of residental,  jean-marc.vandevivere@britishland.com
  • Catalyst Housing: contact, Sue Cooper, head of business development, Sue.Cooper@chg.org.u
  • Countryside: contact, Alberta Martin, bid manager, Alberta.Matin@cpplc.com
  • Crosstree: contact, Matt Mason, development director, mmason@crosstree.com
  • The Collective: contact, Nick Harrison, land director, nharrison@thecollective.co.uk
  • Hill: contact, 
  • Lambert Smith Hampton: contact, Neil Parlett, director, NParlett@lsh.co.uk
  • SEGRO: contact: Neil Impiazzi, partnership development manager, Neil.Impiazzi@SEGRO.com
  • St James: contact, Paul Pritchard, development director St James West London, paul.prichard@stjames.co.uk
  • University of West London:
  • Willmott Dixon: